Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Directory

Dean's Office

Marvin V. Curtis, Ed.D.
Dean, Professor of Music
Office: Northside 103
Ph: 574-520-4170
E-mail: mvcurtis@iusb.edu

Tami Martinez
Assistant Dean, Senior Lecturer in Communication Arts
Office: Northside 033I
Ph: 574-520-4566
E-mail: tamimart@iusb.edu


Staff

Alex Blatt
Resident Stage Manager and Equipment Coordinator
Office: Northside 024
Ph: 574-520-5529
E-mail: alexblat@iusb.edu

Demarée Dufour-Noneman
Production Coordinator
Office: Northside 017
Ph: 574-520-4561
E-mail: ddufourn@iusb.edu

Neil King
Media and Community Outreach Manager
Office: Northside 115D
Ph: 574-520-4558
Email: nking@iusb.edu

Phyllis Mason
Receptionist
Office: Northside 101
Ph: 574-520-4134
E-mail: masonp@iusb.edu

Pam Mendenhall
Secretary to the Dean
Office: Northside 101C
Ph: 574-520-4170
E-mail: pmendenh@iusb.edu

Josh Miller
Gallery Director
Office: Arts Education 1012
Ph: 574-520-4162
E-mail: josmmill@iu.edu

Tamea Rector
Coordinator of Student Services
Office: Northside 115C
Ph: 574-520-4814
E-mail: tarector@iusb.edu

Susanna Schroeder
Student Services Secretary
Office Northside 115B
Ph: 574-520-4532
E-mail: susharve@iusb.edu


Academic Departments


Communication Studies

Yuri Obata, Ph.D.
Department Chair,
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
Office: Education and Arts 2003G
Ph: 574-520-4414
E-mail: obatay@iusb.edu

Kevin M. Gillen, M.A.
Senior Lecturer in Communication Studies
Office: Education and Arts 2003C
Ph: 574-520-4578
E-mail: kgillen@iusb.edu

Larry Lambert, Ph.D.
Graduate Program Coordinator, Associate Professor of Communication Arts
Office: Education and Arts 2001A
Ph: 574-520-4105
E-mail: lllamber@iusb.edu

Tami Martinez, M.A,
Assistant Dean,
Senior Lecturer in Communication Studies
Office: Northside 101D
Ph: 574-520-4566
E-mail: tamimart@iusb.edu

Kimberly McInerney, M.N.A
Public Speaking Program Coordinator, Senior Lecturer in Communication Arts
Office: Education and Arts 2003F
Ph: 574-520-4268
E-mail: kmmciner@iusb.edu

Andrea Meluch, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office: Education and Arts 2003E
Ph: 574-520-5232
E-mail: ameluch@iusb.edu

Kari Wilson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office: Education and Arts 2003B
Ph: 574-520-4674
E-mail: wilskari@iusb.edu

Brett Labbé, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office: Education and Arts 2003A
Ph: 574-520-4201
E-mail: blabbe@iusb.edu


Fine Arts

Susan Moore
Department Chair,
Professor of Fine Arts
Office: Education and Arts 2030
Ph: 574-520-4860
E-mail: sulmoore@iusb.edu

Jeff Horwat
Visiting Lecturer in Fine Arts
Office: Education and Arts 2025R
Ph: 574-520-4694
Email: jhorwat@iusb.edu

Barbara Mociulski
Senior Lecturer in Fine Arts
Office: Education and Arts 2025J
Ph: 574-520-4624
E-mail: bmociuls@iusb.edu

Ronald Monsma
Associate Professor of Fine Arts
Office: Education and Arts 2025Q
Ph: 574-520-4563
E-mail: rmonsma@iusb.edu

Dora Natella
Associate Professor of Fine Arts
Office: Education and Arts 2025E
Ph: 574-520-4895
E-mail: dnatella@iusb.edu

John Enrique Thompson
Visiting Lecturer in Fine Arts
Office: Education and Arts 2025G
Ph: 574-520-4124
E-mail: johethom@iusb.edu

William Tourtillotte
Lecturer in Fine Arts
Office: Fine Arts 107
Ph: 574-520-4696
E-mail: wtourtil@iusb.edu


Music

Jorge Muñiz, D.M.A.
Department Chair,
Associate Professor of Music
Composer
Office: Northside 01
Ph: 574-520-4458
E-mail: jormuniz@iusb.edu
Web:http://jorgemuniz.com

Ketevan Badridze
Senior Lecturer in Piano
Instrument: Piano
Office: Northside 019
Ph: 574-520-4459
E-mail: kbadridz@iusb.edu

Mariah Boucher
Staff Accompanist
Office: Northside 0068P
E-mail: mmlynare@iusb.edu

Jacqueline Choi
Lecturer in Music,
Euclid Quartet,
D.M.A.
Instrument: Violoncello
Office: Northside 0068N
Ph: 574-520-5071
E-mail: jacchoi@iu.edu
Web:http://euclidquartet.com

Jameson Cooper
Senior Lecturer in Music,
Euclid Quartet
Instrument: Violin
Office: Northside 017B
Ph: 574-520-5070
E-mail: cooperjs@iusb.edu
Web:http://euclidquartet.com

Ken Douglas
Assistant Professor in Music Education
Office: Northside 033B
Ph: 574-520-4562
E-mail: kendougl@iusb.edu

Jessica McCormack
Associate Professor of Voice
Soprano
Office: Northside 021
Ph: 574-520-4670
E-mail: jdmccorm@iusb.edu

Jennifer Muñiz, D.M.A.
Assistant Professor of Music
Instrument: Piano
Core Musicianship
Office: Northside 033D
Ph: 574-520-4117
E-mail: jemuniz@iusb.edu
Web:http://jennifermuniz.com

Ryan Olivier
Visiting Professor of Music, D.M.A.
Specialty: Electronic Music, Music Technology
Office: Northside 033H
Ph: 574-520-5009
E-mail: rolivier@iusb.edu
Web:http://ryanolivier.com

Brendan Shea
Lecturer in Music,
Euclid Quartet
Instrument: Violin
Office: Northside 0068L
Ph: 574-520-5235
E-mail: bjshea@iusb.edu
Web:http://euclidquartet.com

Luis Enrique Vargas
Senior Lecturer in Music,
Euclid Quartet
Instrument: Violin
Office: Northside 01A
Ph: 574-520-5073
E-mail: lvargas@iusb.edu
Web:http://euclidquartet.com

Jeffrey Wright
Associate Professor of Music History 
Office: Northside 07
Ph: 574-520-4655
E-mail: jeffwrig@iusb.edu


New Media

Michael Lasater, Ph.D.
Department Chair,
Professor of Mass Communications
Office: Education and Arts 2025M
Ph: 574-520-4265
E-mail: mlasater@iusb.edu

Young Suk Lee
Assistant Professor of New Media
Office: Education and Arts 2025M
Ph: 574-520-4692
E-mail: yslnm@indiana.edu

Sean Hottois
Assistant Professor of New Media
Office: Education and Arts 2025L
Ph: 574-520-4161
E-mail: shottois@iusb.edu

Eric Souther
 Associate Professor of New Media
Office: Education and Arts 2025K
Ph: 574-520-4103
E-mail: erisouth@iusb.edu


Theater and Dance

Tim Hanson
Department Chair,
Associate Professor of Theatre
Office: Northside 029C
Ph: 574-520-4385
E-mail: tphanson@iusb.edu

Justin Amellio
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Office: Northside 118E
Ph: 574-520-4676
E-mail: jamellio@iusb.edu

J. Randall Colborn
Professor of Theatre
E-mail: rcolborn@iusb.edu

Aimee Cole
Lecturer in Theatre
Office: Northside 117A
Ph: 574-520-4201
E-mail: aimcole@iusb.edu

Jen Kazmierczak
Lecturer in Theatre
Office: Northside 118B
Ph: 574-520-4649
E-mail: jenkazm@iu.edu

Jason Lee Resler
Assistant Professor of Costume Design
Office: Northside 118C
Ph: 574-520-4672
E-mail: reslerj@iusb.edu